Reviews

Add Your Story…

Rated 5/5 based on 3 customer reviews
"The best staff with the most knowledge you’ll find. I was skeptical about whether physical therapy would work for me but i feel 100% again. I highly recommend going here."
Dec 07, 2019
From Google
"Came into clinical feeling discouraged and in pain. Had been told in the past that my back pain was chronic and I should live with it. I put up with the off and on discomfort for 4 years but after my husband’s death, my children convinced me to take care of myself A neighbor works in this clinic and I trusted her with my questions. From the very first meeting with Jess I felt so encouraged for recovery and that I had made the right choice. Through all my visits the staff was so wonderful, friendly, and professional. Jess was encouraging at each step and today I am basically pain free and have learned what to do if I have any problems. Wonderful experience. Would recommend to anyone! Many thanks to all!"
Dec 06, 2019
From Google
"I suffered with plantar fasciitis for awhile before finding out from a neighbor who was going to Meghan for physical therapy that there was, indeed, physical therapy treatment for it. After a thorough evaluation of my condition, Meghan welcomed me and assured me that she could help me to reduce the pain in my foot. She was always calm and patient and explained everything she was doing and asking me to do. She was always encouraging and positive. All the staff were encouraging and compassionate. Diane, the secretary, is so efficient and kept me on schedule and informed of my treatments. I am very grateful to have come to Hess - I enjoy their friendship and most capable care."
Dec 05, 2019
From Google
"When my dr. suggested that I try physical therapy instead of having an operation I was skeptical and didn’t think it would work. Boy, was I wrong. About two months later I was pain free and no more tingling feeling going down my left arm. Dr. Ian and the entire staff at Hess Physical Therapy are friendly, efficient and know what they are doing. Wish I could give more than 5 stars. Thanks for everything."
Dec 05, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend the Kennedy Township office to anyone who needs physical therapy. Michelle, the first person you meet when arriving is pleasant and very efficient. Dr. Matt Melczak is wonderful. He thoroughly explains your treatment plan and takes the time to answer any questions. Dan, PT Assistant, is also a very good massage therapist. I was surprised at how quickly my pains went away and I am able to resume all activities. I will definitely use this practice again. "
Dec 05, 2019
"Michelle made scheduling my appointments painless. I was always able to get an appointment that fit my busy schedule. Debbie bent over backwards to help me with insurance issues when I switched healthcare providers in the middle of my treatment. Matt went above and beyond in creating the best plan of care and modifying it as my condition improved. Dan was great! He made sure I was doing my exercises and stretches correctly and his deep deep tissue massages minimized scar tissue build up."
Dec 04, 2019
From Google
"As a busy working mom, I not only thought I wouldn't have time, I also didn't think my shoulder pain would ever subside. I was wrong on both. Dr. Eric's diagnosis & therapy plan was spot on! I started feeling better right from the start. They were so accommodating with my busy schedule. If you want to be pain free, make an appointment, you won't regret it."
Nov 28, 2019
From Google
"Dr Eric has taken care of both my husband and myself. In both cases we found great success with pain management and teaching us new technics to work ourselves. Due to cancer tumors, my husband could hardly walk. Within a week, Dr Eric had him walking freely without a limp. He strengthened core and hip muscles For us both . We highly recommend Hess and Dr Eric!!"
Nov 26, 2019
From Google
"This is my second experience with Hess Physical Therapy. Both times for the same issue a few years apart. The physicians and staff at Hess are top notch! They are attentive to your needs and concerns and come up with the best plan for therapy. If I ever need to do PT again, I will return to Hess Physical Therapy! "
Nov 25, 2019
"Mobility and range of motion in my shoulder is noticeably improved. Dr. Meghan Reiser is a miracle worker and the staff at Hess are fabulous. I was afraid I was going to have to just live with the pain, but they proved me wrong! Thank you!"
Nov 22, 2019
From Google
Nov 22, 2019
From Google
"Very helpful staff. Quick recovery. Pleasant atmosphere."
Nov 21, 2019
From Google
Nov 21, 2019
From Google
Nov 21, 2019
From Google
"George Hess has an awesome practice!"
Nov 18, 2019
"Dr. Ian helped me tremendously. I had severely torn two of four rotator cuff tendons in March. Dr. Ian and P.T. Assistant Kelly were tremendously thorough and dedicated to my recovery. I have regained full range of motion and most strength. I’ll finish exercising at home to get full strength. All employees are professional and kind. I recommend Dr. Ian, Dr. Meghan, Kelly, and Front Desk person Diane for your P.T. needs. You’ll be pleased."
Nov 13, 2019
From Google
"My experience here was great, Dr. Ian really understands your situation. I recommend this place for anyone."
Nov 13, 2019
From Google
"I have nothing but good things to say about Dr.Eric and Hess Physical Therapy. I have been in pain for years. I thought it was something I was just going to have to live with. I had been to other places and they helped somewhat. But I always still had pain. Then I went to see Dr. Eric and my world opened up. I have days when I have no pain and when I do I use what Dr. Eric taught me and shortly its gone again. I am able to do things and participate in activities that I haven’t been able to for years. My life has definitely improved. Dr Eric really knows what he is doing. If you listen and put in the effort you to can fell much better. Thank you Hess PT and Dr.Eric."
Nov 13, 2019
From Google
"I wanted to post my rehab journey with Hess PT - Crafton. I am an RN with a lot knowledge & expectations how rehab post knee surgery should be. I decided on Hess PT after much research on yelp, other reviews and it was an excellent decision! Debbie was wonderful explaining the insurance processes with me & kept me updated throughout PT so there were no surprises. Though I am a RN I am still a patient and had fears the same as most, with pain and will I be able to do what I was doing before. I did have one complication from the MD side of things that set me back and it was very scary. But Dr. Ian and PTA Kelly supported me the entire way! Their professionalism, knowledge and ongoing support really got me through it all! It was also suggested to try Light Force Laser Therapy and it was a Godsend! The laser helped tremendously to get me back on track, I was able to meet all my goals and then some. All the staff was just amazing and cannot thank them enough for the laughs and pizza suggestions! Thank you all again!"
Nov 07, 2019
From Google
"I spent several months receiving therapy for a knee injury. This is my first time received PT. So thankful a friend on mine recommended Hess Physical Therapy in Crafton. Dr. Ian is wonderful! My knee feels 100% better now thanks to him! This is also a convenient location."
Oct 10, 2019
From Google
"This was the second time I needed rehabilitation for an ankle injury, this time after surgery. I worked with Dr. Ian and had a great experience. My ankle is the strongest it’s been since my initial injury over a year ago. Dr. Ian is a great listener, very patient and made sure I understood the process the entire way through. He was encouraging and handled my therapy according to what was best for me personally. I’ve already recommended him to a co-worker and will happily give his name out again."
Oct 09, 2019
From Google
"All the staff is friendly and so helpful from the front desk to the back office. The therapists and assistants are top notch, they work so well together to map out a plan and then see it thru til your problem is resolved as mine was.....i am very pleased! Hess is great, Dr Jess is awesome! ."
Sep 22, 2019
From Google
"I can’t say enough good about this group. I had the honor of working with 3 different doctors while I was being treated. Instead of that being a hassle, it was seamless and remained a personal experience with each Dr. Dr. Hess, Dr. Matt and Dr. Eric were all motivating, personable, caring and sincere. They were funny when I needed funny and firm when I needed that extra push. They were that group of people that you come to trust because they were right! (Including the front desk staff because she was great too) I went from barely walking post op to feeling stronger than I have in YEARS, in just 2 1/2 months. Ultimately, I spent the most time with Dr. Eric and he was a new addition to the practice at the time. He handled everyone professionally and knowledgeably in his transition and I learned tons about balance, my knees and how everything works together, from him. Turns out, the better you understand what’s going on in there, things get less scary. I’m literally going to miss them but am so grateful to them for making it so I am too healthy to need them every week:) If you are looking for one on one care in a more private atmosphere, this is for you. There was never more than 3 patients at a time."
Sep 20, 2019
From Google
"Hess is a great place to receive treatment after an injury. I broke my knee cap and only after only a few sessions of therapy with Ian they had me moving around easier and more normally. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and knows how to get you back to your normal routine quickly as possible."
Sep 05, 2019
From Google
Aug 31, 2019
From Google
"The staff here is amazing. I went here with back and shoulder issues and after multiple months of rehab I feel like a new man. I would 100% recommend Hess Physical Therapy in Kennedy."
Aug 03, 2019
From Google
"Jess and the Hess team are wonderful. My shoulder feels great and they taught me how to keep my shoulder strong., I would strongly recommend Hess Physical therapy to family and friends."
Jul 17, 2019
From Google
Jun 19, 2019
From Google
Jun 18, 2019
From Google
"I would like to thank the staff of Hess Physical Therapy. For there passion and compassion. Wow your knowledge of the human body, you can’t fake what you don’t. I have come here hummmmmm over two years, three different injuries. I get tear-eyed when I see and feel what you all have done for me physically and mentally with subliminally facts, O you know like if you are feeling bad we can help you on that bad day also. So to all of you we the patients subliminally hug you with grateful hearts. Every time we move our body, many thanks come to our hearts and body. You all are Awesome in what you do, from meeting at the front desk coming with our pain to the psychological state of mind and satisfaction of know that you all have given us knowledge work our body to a reasonable level independency of self to do things. The room where this posted Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to … It’s about learning to dance in the rain. I was a mentally a mess. But the thought of dancing in the storm was so up lifted my world up. Thank you all again. Reginald Smith"
Apr 29, 2019
From Google
"When I just began going to Hess, my back was killing me and I wasn’t able to do a lot of certain things. Just after the first week or so I started to feel better already. By the time my few weeks were over I was able to go back to doing regular activities that my back was preventing me from doing before. Now I can workout and play basketball as much as I want and I feel great. Everybody at Hess is so nice and helpful. I felt welcomed the moment I walked through the door and met everyone. I will always refer people to Hess if they ever need any type of physical therapy. Thank you to everyone that helped me through this journey!"
Apr 24, 2019
From Google
"I found Hess Physical Therapy by seeing an ad for their free Sciatica workshop. I had been dealing with Sciatica pain for months prior due to a disc problem. Many things in the workshop hit home for me and I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Dulak. Dr. Dulak evaluated my condition and came up with a treatment plan to get me back to normal. He listened to any of my concerns or issues as they arose and modified my treatment as needed. The entire staff does a great job of taking care of the patients needs."
Apr 04, 2019
From Google
"The entire staff at Hess Physical Therapy is professional, friendly and kind. Can't say enough about Dr. Matt. He is awesome!"
Mar 06, 2019
From Google
"I started with Hess because I had left side paralysis after having a stroke. I was so pleased with the personalized treatment plan to help me reach my personal goals. Dr. Sean and Dr. Meghan were always so friendly and made the experience fun. I am so pleased with my recovery, it's better than I expected. I went from wearing a giant leg brace to being able to run, and having no movement in my left arm when I started, but full range of motion when I finished. I would reccomend Hess to anyone needing Physical therapy."
Feb 15, 2019
From Google
"Hess Physical Therapy’s Crafton office is an excellent place to seek rehabilitation. Dr. Meghan is a very knowledgeable physical therapist! She was able to make an accurate diagnosis and explained it in a way that’s easy to understand. Thanks to her and the team I feel confident that my lower back issues are gone. The entire staff does an excellent job of being welcoming and attentive to every patients’ needs."
Feb 15, 2019
From Google
Feb 15, 2019
From Google
"I had corpal tunnel surgery in October I had major difficulties after with scar tissue and no strength in left had. Thanks to Dr. Meghan. I now have most of my strength back she did wonderful to help me. I would refer her to anyone that need physical therapy. She is kind , caring, and so wonderful with all of her patients. She is so patient and works so well with her patients she wants them to feel 100 percent she is a true friend Thank you Dr. Meghan for all you have done for me. I will continue to refer you for Physical Therapy"
Feb 15, 2019
From Google
"This was the best PT experience I have had. I felt that the staff took a personal interest in my back and leg pain issues and applied their knowledge to help me get relief. I will definitely use them for any future physical therapy needs."
Feb 09, 2019
From Google
"Went to Andrew at Hess Allison park for my second knee replacement. He is so personable I learned sooo much and hard to believe but I truly felt better after my pt appointments!! He explained the way my muscles worked, explained why I did things, most of all he motivated me to be able to do it. At one point my lower back started to hurt from doing steps at home. He watched me do steps and taught me how to do it right and I no longer had the back pain. Please note: this my 2nd knee replacement, I went to a different Pt place and there is no doubt Hess Pt and Andrew are so far superior and it’s not even close!!! Jane"
Feb 05, 2019
From Google
"Hess Physical Therapy has really helped me overcome serious rotator cuff surgery. Dr. Jessica is very gentle yet effective. I’m very glad I chose them for my post surgery therapy. She continues to relieve my pain and increase my mobility. The entire staff is friendly, competent and comforting."
Jan 20, 2019
From Google
"I was very satisfied with the service I received from Hess. The staff was great especially Dr Jessica, Dan & Michele. When in for knee pain within 1 week of therapy, was able to walk and kneel without pain. Thank you all for my recovery much appreciated."
Jan 19, 2019
From Google
"On March 7, 2018 I lost my balance and had a nasty fall down our staircase. My wife called 911 and I was rushed to the emergency room with deep lacerations and a broken nose. This accident caused paranoia in me when I would have to go down the stairs. We received a flyer in the mail from Hess for a free evaluation for seniors who have balance issues. I attended the evaluation and returned every Monday, Wednesday and Friday in December 2018. I want to thank Dr. Jessica for her thorough evaluation, her individualized physical therapy and for teaching me the proper techniques for balance. I also want to thank Dr. Matt for his thorough assistance as well as Dan, the other assistants and Debbie and Michele in the office. My wife Joyce was helped tremendously at Hess with two separate conditions in the past and speaks highly of Hess and the entire team. Bill Wilson"
Jan 16, 2019
From Google
"I went there with flutteringon my right knee and a shifting knee.i started withHess three times a week and at the end two times.I usially worked with a dr Megan.she was very kind and professional.Kind and patient.She worked with me all the way Got mu fluttering gone all. The way and hardly no knee shifting.im very pleasewith all staff thete.verk kind and freindly.i would go bk if needex and reccommend them to anyone else.very pleased"
Jan 09, 2019
From Google
"I came in with back pain and had no clue why but coming to Hess and working with Jessica really helped me and now my back pain is so much better!!"
Jan 04, 2019
From Google
Nov 20, 2018
From Google
"I went to HESS for severe migraines and pain in my neck and head. I had been struggling with these issues for years and as or recently, it got really bad. So bad, that I was at a point where I couldn't sleep or even lay on the back of my head. The entire area was super tender and really tense. From the moment I walked into the office, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Diane, at the desk is an absolute sweetheart! Dr. Sean really took the time to listen and understand all of my issues to come up with the best course of treatment for me. I started going three days a week, and slowly was able to decrease the amount of weekly visits because I started to feel better. I went from daily debilitating migraines , to almost none. It was a huge improvement for me. I have tried so many different things for migraines and this is the first time something actually worked. I can't thank them enough. I reccomend this place to anyone!!"
Oct 17, 2018
From Google
Oct 08, 2018
From Google
"Great place for physical therapy!"
Sep 03, 2018
From Google
Aug 28, 2018
From Google
"Through most of my adult life I have had heel pain. I was diagnosed as having heel spurs or planter fascitis and flat feet. I've tried different shoes with some improvement, worn braces and shoe inserts, heel cups etc. The pain would always return. My physician suggested physical therapy. I was a little reluctant having gone through this years ago at another facility with mixed results. I had heard good things about Hess and decided to go there. I was introduced to Doctor Jessica Papale D.P.T. After following her instructions and physical therapy, my foot pain was gone. She also gave me one simple exercise to maintain my strength and to prevent the return of the pain. It all worked! More recently my knee pain got worse. I had periodic knee injections that helped but not enough. I went back to Hess and made an appointment with Jessica. I have just finished my physical therapy and can already feel much improvement. Jessica worked on the "mechanics" of my movement, correcting what I did wrong and gave me exercise to strengthen the muscles. She was with or watching me most of the time to make sure I was doing it right. When she was not available, another therapist would step in. She was with me every day and did not just hand me off to lower level staff as other clinics have done. She loves her work, knows what she is doing, is a good listener and really cares about people. I don't want to forget the others at Hess. They are all fine people, highly skilled and a pleasure to work with from the front desk to the back of the exercise room. 5 stars all!"
Jul 13, 2018
From Google
"I had a right total hip replacement 2/23. The first month I was only allowed to do home exercises. Month 2 & 3 brought me back to normal capacity. Jess made it possible. One of the best Dr. of PT I have every seen. (I had left total hip done 2017, no comparison). Not only is she extremely knowledgeable, she takes her time, knows when to push you and does a fabulous job. She also has a sincerely positive personality. I will recommend Hess PT - Jess - to anyone I meet that is looking for a highly professional and personable PT services."
Jul 06, 2018
From Google
"This place was great the therapists helped me get healthy again and be able to keep moving."
Jul 02, 2018
From Google
"Dr. Megan and the team provided excellent therapy tailored to my needs. I really appreciated that she took great care to include my input to plan the goal of care and steps to achieve it. Also, Diane is an excellent communicator with an empathetic ear who kept my care streamlined."
Jun 28, 2018
From Google
"My experience at Hess Physical Therapy exceeded my expectations. I was dealing with tendonitis in a couple of places that I couldn't rid myself of for almost a year. Within a few weeks of working with Hess PT, and my pain had improved considerably. Dr. Andrew, Dan, and the entire staff could not have been more enjoyable to work with. Everyone was friendly, professional, and knowledgable in their field. Dr. Andrew knows his stuff, and he was always willing to put in extra time answering any question I had about treatment, exercises, lifestyle alterations to avoid injury, etc. I would highly recommend Hess PT and will return for all future treatment issues."
Jun 26, 2018
From Google
"I had ongoing pain for months in my backside when I sat. It felt like my bones were digging into "every" surface that I sat on and I could not get into a comfortable position no matter how I moved. Jess put me through a series of movement tests. She knew exactly why this was occurring and designed a personal program for me to "fix" my problem. I had been sitting incorrectly for years because my pelvis was tilted forward due to my incorrect posture. The pulsating probes from the TENS with heat, followed by incredible deep tissue massage by Dan, followed by the exercises, Jess's manual manipulation and my diligent practice of sitting correctly by tilting my pelvis back, I feel like new again. Jess is a master in PT and Dan is a master in massage, but I feel that the entire staff at HESS is the BEST!!!"
Jun 22, 2018
From Google
"Having been to other physical therapies, I found more personalized planning and attention to detail at Hess. Jessica was an excellent listener and would Inform me of the various muscles and joints that we are strengthening. I continue to follow this program knowing that doing my part is very important to stay strong. I would recommend them highly."
Jun 11, 2018
From Google
"Hess Physical Therapy of Kennedy gave me my passion for running back! The staff was extremely patient, knowledgeable, friendly, energenic and always made you feel welcome. Even the other therapists and assistance who weren't working directly with me stopped over to say hello and to ask how I was feeling. I worked most with Dr. Andrew who not only worked diligently on improving my pain but also to fix the problem so the pain wouldn't return. I would highly recommend Dr. Andrew and Hess Physical Therapy in Kennedy for any kind of problem! I am a runner and I never would have imagined PT would help improve and stop my shin splints. To my surprise it did and now I am at a faster pace than before my pain started. I can't thank them enough."
Jun 11, 2018
From Google
"I have had 4 great experiences with Hess. The therapists were so skilled and friendly. They really helped me with 2 knee replacements, a hip replacement and a broken leg. Everyone is so kind and helpful. I couldn't ask for a better place to have therapy."
Jun 01, 2018
From Google
May 23, 2018
From Google
"Had a fantastic experience here! Would highly recommend them!! Professional, helpful, and willing to work around your schedule/needs to find the best fit!"
May 08, 2018
From Google
"I love Hess's! I was assigned to Dr. Andrew for my therapy. About 3 months ago I had surgery on my thumb. This was the 4th surgery that I had had in my hand. The other surgeries, I was able to recover from quickly. I had severe pain in my thumb and the only option that I had was PT. So, I searched for a Physical Therapy office in the Pittsburgh area and found Hess Physical Therapy. I read their review and decided to give the office a call. The office staff was very accommodating. I have a super busy schedule and they were more than willing to accommodate my crazy schedule. When I arrived for my 1st appointment, I was called back within 5 minutes. I met Dr. Andrew and he evaluated my poor, sore, thumb. He explained to me the course of action that we were going to take to improve my situation. For the next 5 weeks, 3 times a week, I attended PT. We did exercising, heat therapy, stim, and massage for my hand. After 5 weeks of following Dr. Andrew's advise, my thumb is healed and is working properly. Hand down (no pun intended) Dr. Hess's Pysical Therapy office is the best in Pittsburgh. I have pain in my neck and I will be going back to Dr. Andrew for PT. I know I am in good hands at Hess."
Apr 18, 2018
From Google
Apr 05, 2018
From Google
Mar 14, 2018
From Google
"I couldn’t have asked for better care from the doctors and therapists. I have gone here for back issues my wife for ACL reconstruction and will continue as needed."
Mar 13, 2018
From Google
"When you go to Hess everyone is extremely pleasant, courteous and friendly( Diane, Dar, Sean and Meghan) which makes visits enjoyable. My therapist Sean is very knowledgeable, has a great personality and is very devoted to his job and patients. I have been treated by Sean on a couple of different occasions for my back and shoulder. Sean helped me get my back in check and showed me exercises to do to strengthen my core and back muscles. Sean is always ready to help you and answer any questions you have. Sean is the very best !! I would definitely recommend Hess for your physical therapy needs. Thank you !"
Mar 07, 2018
From Google
"The friendly staff there made my physical therapy fun and enjoyable while getting me back to my normal and better."
Feb 24, 2018
From Google
"Hess Physcial Therapy has been awesome. Very professional and caring staff. I never thought I would be pain free and I am now. Thanks!"
Feb 18, 2018
From Google
"Excellent physical therapy that got me back moving quickly and back to work with no issues. Thanks Jessica and Dan for your hard work and dedication to get me back to better than normal."
Feb 16, 2018
From Google
"It felt like family. I was always met with a warm smile and "Hi, how are you, Katie?" from Diane, I never had to wait for more than a couple minutes to be brought back for my PT, and Sean was knowledgeable and very interactive when it came to the best treatments for my low back pain. I feel I have learned so much in regard to a condition that has caused me problems for 15+ years, and hope to shorten or eliminate future back spasms by continuing to incorporate various elements of my treatment into my life. Thank you guys so much!"
Feb 16, 2018
From Google
"My experience at Hess P.T. was the best I could have hoped for in my hip replacement recovery. Dr. Papale is outstanding and her staff are very helpful and kind."
Feb 11, 2018
From Google
"Throughout my entire experience with Hess Physical Therapy I have been impressed with the excellent level of customer service from every employee I encountered. I suffered a back injury that was very debilitating. My physical therapist, Sean, worked with me to divise a plan of action to get back to the the aggressive and high level fitness regiment I was previously training at. Sean used innovative and effective rehabilitation strategies to get me back to where I wanted to be. He monitored all of my progress and gave a lot of attention not just to my rehabilitation program, but to my overall well-being. In time, Sean helped me recover from the injury and conquer the residual pain and discomfort that is all too common with back injuries. Now I am back to level of training I was at prior to the injury and I am very thankful for my experiences at Hess Physical Therapy. The staff I had the pleasure of working with were all genuinely caring and friendly people. I like to think that the staff I met at Hess Physical Therapy are not just people who helped me recover from an injury, but people who have become dear friends of mine. I would wholeheartedly recommend Hess Physical Therapy to anyone who has any ailment that requires rehabilitation."
Feb 05, 2018
From Google
"Hess Physical Therapy was fantastic! The office staff, assistants and Dr. Sean made therapy an enjoyable experience. I would recommend this facility to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Feb 02, 2018
From Google
"Hess PT is THE best place to receive treatment! I've been going there for treatment on my back/neck due to numbness/tingling in my left index and pinky fingers. They know all the trigger points and now I have feeling again in the fingers! Not only do they have the well trained staff work with you there but they give you pointers and tips on how to be pain free at home or while working. I'm so amazed at their techniques, I told my husband to go for his shoulder pain! Thanks again Hess PT for the amazing results and your professional staff!"
Jan 31, 2018
From Google
"I've gone to Hess Physical Therapy for both of my knee replacements. They make you feel very comfortable while teaching you how to get back to normal. Jess was easy to talk to and helped me when I had concerns. She also helped me alleviate my restless leg syndrome problem."
Jan 24, 2018
From Google
"So thankful for Dr. Sieg and the staff at Hess Physical Therapy. All of my concerns were addressed and was always asked how I felt after the last session before proceeding onto the next session. If there was a concern adjustments were made accordingly. My appointments were made around my schedule. Will definitely recommend them and will go back if necessary."
Jan 24, 2018
From Google
"First, I was so happy that the facility was so conveniently located. I hate driving!. Parking was also free. Once inside, you are greeted by very friendly and helpful people, right from the receptionist to the physical therapist. I attended the Crafting office and Diane was so wonderful and accomodating. I also loved Sean and near the end Dan. Dan really made me work to reach my goal. The concern that the staff showed for my physical well being was genuine and refreshing. Sometimes I did not feel like going to my sessions but would force myself to go. Once there I was always glad that I made myself go. I felt so much better after a good "workout". An added benefit to Hess Physical Therapy are the news letters. I really look forward every month to those news letters. They are full of helpful and fun information and I love finding the misspelled words. If I ever, ever need physical therapy, Hess Physical Therapy is the only place I will go."
Jan 24, 2018
From Google
"The general staff and other doctors were just so helpful and easy to communicate with. My PT Dr. Andrew and LMT Dan were unbelievabley thorough with the stretches, exercise and massages I needed to get my lower back to 100% pain free. I would definitely return to Hess Therapy if needed and would highly recommend them to anyone!"
Jan 22, 2018
From Google
Jan 16, 2018
From Google
"With I started at Hess Physical Therapy I had just had Carpal Tunnel and Trigger Finger surgery on my right hand, my dominant hand. I had painful cramping in the palm of my hand. I could not find any relief. With Sean's help and following the exercises he gave me the cramping eased and eventually ended completely. Where I could not turn a door knob, cut a piece of meat or open a bottle when I started, I noticed the progression, sometimes daily, allowing me to do all these things we take for granted every day. All the staff were very knowledgeable and worked well with me and all the other patients daily. Thank you so much for all that Sean and Hess Physical Therapy did for me. If not for Sean I am sure I would still be having difficulties with everyday activities. Thanks Sean! Sincerely, Pat Adkins"
Jan 15, 2018
From Google
Jan 15, 2018
From Google
Jan 09, 2018
From Google
"Go see Dan! I hurt my back in 2008 and no one found the issue until years later. The scar tissue over the years caused pain throughout my daily activities. I saw numerous doctors, chiropractors, massage therapists and even a pain clinic. None of these corrected the issue. Upon hearing about Active Release Therapy, I saw that Hess Physical Therapy offered it and Dan was able to work wonders with my back. His hands on approach was able correct the issues that were causing the pain and not just a typical cookie cutter fix. I wish I would have found Hess Physical Therapy sooner and not have dealt with the pain for 9 years. I cannot give Dan enough praise for what he has done."
Jan 08, 2018
From Google
"I first contacted Hess Physical Therapy in 2016 when I had injured my leg after running a race in the snow. They were able to get me in immediately and after a few short sessions I was running again, pain free. In 2017, I began marathon training and began to see Dan on a regular basis because of knee pain I had due to a tight IT-band. With Dan’s help I was able to run two marathons without any injury down time. I would recommend highly recommend Dan, he's has helped me so much this past year."
Dec 29, 2017
From Google
"I started coming to Hess Physical Therapy on Pine Hollow Road in Kennedy Township just before I left for vacation. I was having trouble dressing and getting in and out of the car.. With just three visits to their office I could feel a small Improvement. When I return from vacation I continued on with my therapy about twice a week for 3 months. The staff was very friendly and when Doctor Andrew came on board I felt more knowledgeable about my physical being. He explained what each exercise was trying to do for me. When I graduated from my physical therapy and had to compare the way I felt then as to where I felt when I first started there was a great difference. I no longer have trouble in the shower, trouble dressing, or trouble getting into the car. I would highly recommend Hess Therapy for anybody who isn't feeling up to par with either dressing, walking, or just doing your everyday chores. I have a lot of faith that the staff there can help everyone if you do as they direct you to do. THe nice part about it nothing was really too strenuous or too painful it was just a matter of stretching your body with their simple exercises. JULIA PALMER MCKEES ROCKS, PA"
Dec 28, 2017
From Google
"Post wrist surgery PT. Everyone was professional as well as friendly. The therapy was very effective and I have most of my function back. Thanks to Andrew and Dan"
Dec 12, 2017
From Google
"All of the employees at Hess Physical Therapy are extremely kind and knowledgable. Their number objective is to ensure you leave feeling better than when you first came to them. I recommend Hess to anyone I talk to that is considering physical therapy or has told me they have pain. They take the time to listen to your individual needs and design a treatment plan that is specific to you and your needs. Throughout your treatment they will give you ways to continue your therapy at home to ensure your continued success. I came to them with lower back pain that I had been experience for years and thought it was just going to be something I would have to live with, and left feeling great and able to do things I haven't been able to do for years."
Dec 12, 2017
From Google
Dec 04, 2017
From Google
"My experience with Hess Therapy was excellent. I went through back and shoulder therapy and feel years younger. My pain level went from a 9-10 to 0-1. I am able to do all normal activiti. Dan and Amber are excellent in there jobs. I would definitely return to Hess in future if I would need therapy again."
Nov 27, 2017
From Google
"When I was pregnant with my twin boys, and being 4'11, I quickly lost space carrying them. I was in a lot of pain and could barely move. I was suggested by my doctor to see a physical therapist. I was referred to Hess Therapy as they offered a massage therapist that specialized in pregnancy. I met Jessica and Dan right away and got right to work. I did excucises at home and came into the office for massage therapy twice a week. If it wasn't for Dan, I honestly don't think I would have made it to 36weeks and 6 days with my twin boys. He is knowledgeable, down to earth, caring and willing to go the extra mile for me. I can't thank Dan and Hess Therapy enough."
Nov 24, 2017
From Google
"I went to Hess Physical Therapy for a prenatal massage due to having lower back pain. Dan Haas is the prenatal therapist and is very passionate about what he does. He made my first experience very enjoyable! He took time to talk about what areas I needed worked on and told me about his background. I felt very comfortable knowing that he has been doing this for a while. He made me very relaxed and made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole massage by using hypno-birthing techniques. He made the massage about my baby and myself, I felt very connected to my baby and my lower back pain felt so much better. I now see him weekly and will continue until I give birth. I would recommend any pregnant women to make an appointment with Dan, you will not be disappointed.!"
Nov 20, 2017
From Google
"I went to Hess PT thinking that the arthritis in my knee was the cause of my pain and limited movement. I was having difficulty going up and down steps and maintaining my physical activities. During my first visit Jessica did her own evaluation and determined my pain was from a rotated pelvic. With exercise and adjustments I was ready to go in 3 weeks. Jessica continued to see me for 2 more weeks to be sure I was strong and was able to continue my exercises so there wasn’t a relaps. The entire staff at Hess PT was friendly and helpfull! I would highly recommend Hess to everyone I know!!"
Nov 15, 2017
From Google
"very pleasant and courteous staff they really care about the patient"
Oct 20, 2017
From Google
"This is the most pleasant, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient offices I have EVER seen. Dr. Hess is extremely lucky to have each and every one of his staff. Jessica is a gem beyond words. She truly cares for her patients and their well being."
Feb 10, 2017
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.